Art Exhibitions Opening This Week: 15 January 2018 - 21 January 2018

Your guide to art exhibitions happening around South Africa.


THE TRUTH ABOUT RABBITS Group Show.
Participating: Ian Marley Emily Jane Long * Michael Tietz-Geldenhuys * Sonja Kastner * Haidee Nel * Lesley Tuchten * Elizabeth Miller-Vermeulen * Adrie Le Roux * Themba Mkhangeli * Gerhard Human * Grace Kotze * Jody Olen * Craig Cameron-Mackintosh * JP Meyer * Heidi Gouws * Brahm van Zyl * Juria Le Roux * Lara Feldman * Willie Schlechter * and more. *

Opening Tuesday 16 January 2018 at 19:00 - Wednesday 31 January 2018

10 Wellington Road, Durbanville


GREEN AND GOLD Ceramics Group Exhibition
Participating: Various artists

Opening Tuesday 16 January 2018 - Wednesday 14 March 2018

10 Wellington Road, Durbanville


DISRUPTION - Annual Members Exhibition
Participating: Various artists

Opening Tuesday 16 January 2018 at 17:30 - Sunday 4 February 2018

166 Bulwer Rd. Glenwood


THROWING STONES: PARADOXICAL FREEDOMS,  a Masters degree exhibition exploring freedoms through synaesthesia.
Participating: Ilka van Schalkwyk

Opening Wednesday 17 January 2018 at 18:30 for 19:00 - Wednesday 24 January 2018

UJ APK Campus, Cnr. Kingsway/ University Rd, Auckland Park


LOVE IS A DIFFICULT BLUE
Participating: Reza Farkondeh Ghada Amer *

Opening Thursday 18 January 2018 at 18:00 - Saturday 24 February 2018

3rd Floor Fairweather House, 176 Sir Lowry Road, Woodstock


Exhibition of Paintings and Digital Prints
Participating: Rogerio de Andrade

Opening Thursday 18 January 2018 at 18:30 - Tuesday 30 January 2018

198 Long Street, Waterkloof


HERE I AM, A CONCRETE MAN, THROWING HIMSELF INTO ABSTRACTION
Participating: Kemang Wa Lehulere

Opening Thursday 18 January 2018 at 18;00 - 20:00 - Saturday 10 March 2018

Buchanan Building, 160 Sir Lowry Rd, Woodstock


Annual Members Exhibition
Participating: Various artists

Opening Friday 19 January 2018 at 18:30 for 19:00 - Saturday 10 February 2018

173 Mackie Str, Nieuw Muckleneuk


Solo Exhibition
Participating: May Wentworth

Opening Friday 19 January 2018 at 18:30 - Wednesday 31 January 2018

198 Long Street, Waterkloof


NATURE MORTE
Participating: Various artists

Opening Friday 19 January 2018 - Saturday 17 February 2018

19 Ryneveld street, 1st Floor Gallery, Stellenbosch





For more exhibition openings, walkabouts and current events, see our listings.



Top